On Friday morning, AFI fans were surprised by a new track called “Get Dark.” The song is the first track off of their upcoming special EP entitled The Missing Man. Lead vocalist Davey Havok said in a statement, “Thanks to the unexpected continuation of The Blood Tour, we found ourselves inspired to begin writing. It was during this process that The Missing Man was found.” The Missing Man is produced and mixed by AFI guitarist Jade Puget and will be released on December 7th. The Missing Man follows last year’s The Blood Album, which hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Alternative and Hard Rock Albums Charts and No. 5 on The Billboard 200.  It was the band’s second consecutive Top 10 Billboard debut following 2013’s Burials.