Blink-182 has released a lyric video for “Misery,” one of the 11 new songs featured on the band’s upcoming expanded edition of its 2016 album California. The song follows the first offering from the set, the pop-punk anthem “Parking Lot,” and is available now as an instant download if you pre-order the deluxe edition of California, which arrives on May 19th.

In a new interview with Beats 1, meanwhile, Blink bassist Mark Hoppus said the trio will begin writing their next record before the year is out. He explained, “We’re doing this run in the U.S., then later on we’re touring Europe and the U.K. Then we come back and do some more dates in the U.S. Then we’ll take a little bit of time off, and then at the end of this year, we’ll go back into the studio and start writing the next album.”

  • Hoppus added, “We have such a positive energy going on right now and such a creative flow and everybody has such good ideas, and we want to tap into that.”
  • In addition to 11 new songs, the deluxe California will also contain an acoustic version of the single “Bored To Death.”
  • California landed at Number One on the Billboard 200 album chart last July, selling 186,000 copies in its first week of release. It was Blink’s first album with guitarist/singer Matt Skiba in the band, following the departure of founding member Tom DeLonge in 2015.
  • Blink is in the midst of a spring U.S. jaunt that brings the band to Independence, Missouri on Thursday (March 30th) and will wrap on May 9th in New Orleans.