Select Page

Blink-182 has confirmed that it will perform its entire 1999 breakthrough album, Enema Of The State, on its upcoming summer tour with rapper Lil Wayne. As bassist Mark Hoppus revealed on Twitter. The album, which turned 20 last weekend, was previously played in full at the band’s Back To The Beach set earlier this year. Enema Of The State was Blink’s third studio LP and arrived on June 1st, 1999. It marked the debut of Travis Barker on drums following the departure of original member Scott Raynor. It sold 15 million copies worldwide and generated the massive hit singles “What’s My Age Again?” “All The Small Things” and “Adam’s Song.” Despite former guitarist Tom DeLonge’s recent assertions in the press that he will rejoin Blink at some future point, it is not going to happen on this tour and Hoppus has denied any such plans for the moment. Blink-182 will kick off its tour on June 27th in Columbus, Ohio. The group also recently released a new song called “Blame It On My Youth” and will have a new album out later this year.