Korn will release its twelfth album, The Serenity of Suffering, on October 21st via Roadrunner. Grammy-award winner Nick Raskulinecz, who has worked with Foo Fighters, Deftones and Mastodon is producing.

The album is a follow-up to 2013’s The Paradigm Shift. On the album, Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor makes an appearance on the song “A Different World.”

  • Korn premiered the video for the song “Rotting In Vain,” starring Tommy Flanagan (of Sons of Anarchy and Gladiator fame). Of the track, frontman Jonathan Davis told Rolling Stone: “‘Rotting In Vain’ was written about being in that black place, being in situations that I don’t like in life — be it relationships, or feeling when you’re stuck and you’re just being abused or you don’t like where you’re at, and you just sit there and rot. It takes you years and years to figure out how to claw your way out. That’s where ‘Rotting In Vain’ came from. I’m just sitting there, fucking dying and letting it happen for years and years and not helping myself to get out of that place. That’s the vibe that inspired the song.”
  • Korn’s tour with Rob Zombie, Return of the Dreads, kicked off July 19th in Englewood, Colorado, and will wind down on September 3rd in Bristow, Virginia. The band will hit the road again with Breaking Benjamin on September 24th in Fargo, North Dakota, for the Nocturnal Underground Tour.


The Serenity Of Suffering track listing:

1. “Insane”

2. “Rotting In Vain”

3. “Black Is The Soul”

4. “The Hating”

5. “A Different World” (feat. Corey Taylor)

6. “Take Me”

7. “Everything Falls Apart”

8. “Die Yet Another Night”

9. “When You’re Not There”

10. “Next In Line”

11. “Please Come For Me”

Watch “Rotting In Vain”: