Select Page

Beck‘s 14th studio album, titled Hyperspace, will feature a guest appearance from Coldplay vocalist Chris Martin. The latter will contribute to a song called “Stratosphere.” Sky Ferreira also shows up on a track titled “Die Waiting,” while super-producer Pharrell worked on seven of the set’s 11 songs.

Beck told NME about collaborating with Pharrell, “I’d always wanted to make a record with him. We had been friendly over the years and had got together and talked about making some music back in 2012, but around that time he ended up putting out a song with Daft Punk, then ‘Blurred Lines’ and ‘Happy.'”

Pharrell’s other producing credits include BeyonceKendrick Lamar and many others. Hyperspace is due out on November 22nd and will follow up 2017’s Colors. Beck has already shared three songs from the LP: “Saw Lightning,” “Hyperlife” and “Uneventful Days.”

In the coming months, Beck will headline New Orleans’ Voodoo Music Experience and Las Vegas’ Intersect Festival. Martin and Coldplay also have a new album coming out in November.