Select Page

Korn has announced that the band will release its 13th studio album, The Nothing, on September 13th. The follow-up to 2016’s The Serenity Of Suffering has been preceded by a first single called “You’ll Never Find Me,” which arrived on Wednesday (June 26th). Singer Jonathan Davis said about the LP, “Deep within our Earth lives an extraordinary force. Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one — pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.” Davis’ lyrics are often fueled by anger, and he told us a while back that he always has a steady supply on hand. Korn and Alice In Chains will embark on a co-headlining amphitheater tour across North America this summer, starting on July 18th in Del Valle, Texas and hitting nearly 30 cities before wrapping on September 4th in Mountain View, California.